Hold Tight (The Rope)

I hold tight the rope
Forever came too soon
A slippery slope
There’s no going back
There’s no going back to you

Winter in my mind
Time standing still
I might have gone snow blind
I hold tight to hope
There’s time to change
And maybe I will

The wave of emotion
That carried me
Might have also
Buried me
That doesn’t mean
I’m no longer breathing

I approach my fate
I might get there late
The rope might hold me
The wave might carry me
There’s no going back
No going back
To who I used to be

hold

Leave a Reply

