Something Real

I’m just so screwed
I am really just so fucked
It might be funny
I’d probably laugh
If it was someone else
Who waits for you to write
Who wants for you to feel
Something real

The way my mood changes
When I feel you close
It’s probably pathetic
The way I pretend
That I’m someone else
Who lays with you at night
Who knows the way you feel
Something real

I never knew how empty
I could be
The way I’m standing here
And you are reaching out
For someone else
Who makes you feel right
Who knows how to make you feel
Something real

denthe2bpainting2bgirl2bwoman2bbirds2bbuild2ba2bbrighter2bworld2b3

Leave a Reply

