The Shadows/Dance With Us

The shadows creeping through the night
Dancing to beats underneath the moonlight
It’s crazy
And it happens every time
You drag me from the sea
You think I’m seeing things
I see
Dead things coming back to life
I’m falling
In love with dancing phantoms
It has nothing to do with my state of mind
I’ve been so deep in darkness
It might have made me blind
But I see you
Like I’ve always seen you

When the stars twinkle
I feel like they’re laughing at us
We get eaten up by space
Swallowed by its vastness
And it leaves me feeling restless
I see it in your eyes
If this is hitting bottom
I can’t wait to feel the bounce
I hear your body talking
I’m drowning in the sounds
We’re out here spinning with the spirits
Floating in the air
You think I might be crazy
It’s just that I don’t care

It might have something to do with my state of mind
I see where this might be going
I know what I will find
And I know that if I am drowning
You’ll swim out to get me
I know you won’t forget me

Dance with me
On the graves of our passion
So aimless

Kick mud in the face
Of our greatness
Fall with me

Like a meteor
Crashing into fire
Eaten by the universe
Swallowed by desire
Dance with the ghosts
The destitute spirits of our destruction
The phantoms of our innocence
The faded reminders of our happiness
Dance with us 

7b6979b2d7a2b49b714f133860d2dce9

Leave a Reply

