Stars Collide

I might just kill myself
Trying to see if I can reach you
I might just destroy myself
And possibly all in vain
I know my place
Except that in all of space
Stars still collide
So how can I truly say
What can never be
The universe was built to prove me wrong
You exist to prove me wrong

And the planet may spin
Around a thousand times
As I stand in the same spot
Waiting for you to meet me
How can I say that day will never come
The sun burns just to prove me wrong
You exist to prove me wrong

We may breathe the same air
I may wish to breathe it straight from your lungs
Can I say that day will never come
Years and years may pass
We may all evaporate into gas
Perhaps we will all
Be sucked into the void
End up on the other side of the galaxy
Everything destroyed
Everything except you and I
Finally together
Under a blood red sky

Prove me wrong
Tell me how it could never be

Your heart exists to prove you wrong
My need exists, please come to me
Stay with me tonight

Stars collide to prove us right

I might just kill myself
Trying to see if I can reach you
I might just destroy myself
And possibly all in vain
I know my place
Except that in all of space
Our lips may still collide

space9_2260491k

3 thoughts on “Stars Collide

Leave a Reply

