Ghost of a Bullet

Will the ghost of a bullet
Find it’s way into
The ghost of my heart
Making time stop

    I hate when my shadow
Disappears

Will the chill
From some ancient wind
Blow the tuft of your hair
And make me watch

Will a page from
A forgotten book be turned
And words spoken aloud
That change our fate

     I hate when my shadow
Disappears
     It’s the night
That decides my fears

Will a single nail
Trace its way down my back
As I lay awake in bed
All by myself

Will a tear fall
From your eye
And I see my reflection in it
Know that I caused it

Will the perfect
Murder be committed
In the dead of night
Leaving you breathless
And my body hidden
For eternity
Will you kiss my cold lips
One last time
And whisper in my ear
“I never really loved you…”
Before you bury me

     I hate when my shadow
Disappears
    It’s the night
That decides my fears
    To satisfy your morbid
Curiosity
    I thought you’d
Like to hear

fear

Leave a Reply

