Nights Are Minefields

It makes no sense
I already lost it
The feeling that
Makes me get out of bed
In the morning
I lost it
And now I’m listless
Can’t sleep in the daytime
The night is long
It makes no sense

The moon is hanging
Peeking in my blinds
The stars say mean things
They aren’t so kind

It makes no sense
This lack of sleep
The loss of feeling
Stare at the ceiling
The same day
Follows
See shadows
In the hollows
It makes no sense

The moon is winking
At me through my blinds
The stars are whispering
I’m losing my mind

It makes no sense
Are you what keeps me up
Maybe memories
Daydreams of who
I want to be
The nights a minefield
The nights are mind-fields
I just want to melt
Into darkness
Without any feels
Does that make sense?

200_s

Leave a Reply

