So Tired…

There really isn’t much purpose to this all
All this I think you already know
Doesn’t keep me from coming back…
Maybe I’m just a masochist
Maybe I just like the poetry it inspires
At the end of the night
It all just goes in the fire
Just goes in the fire

And I’m just getting tired
So tired

Nothing in the world matters much at all
All this I think we already know
Doesn’t keep us from waking up
Though sometimes it shakes me up…
Maybe I’m just a pacifist
Because at the end of the night
When I show you everything I write
And you just throw it the fire
I just sigh

And I’m just getting tired
So tired

It really isn’t relevant
If your heaven sent
It makes no difference
Cause hell doesn’t exist
It doesn’t matter if
That sparkle in your eyes
It’s not my fault
If one day it fades
It fades away

It won’t affect
The moon…the stars
If we die
In each others arms
Tonight
I’m just gonna lie here now
What’s the point now
I’m just getting so tired now

So tired…
So tired….

19cea99ceca8f36a34ee1eb08315acaa

 

Leave a Reply

