Souls Got a Leak

I feel my soul has sprung a leak
I don’t know how much I have left
I don’t know how much I need

This day is sharper than a knife
It cuts me deeper than you did
It cuts me right to the core
I don’t know how much I have left
I don’t know when I’ll need more

I feel my time is coming round the bend
When will this suffering end
I feel my soul has sprung a leak
When will this feeling leave me
I don’t know how much I have left
I don’t know how much I need

The way you smile at me
There is nothing behind your eyes
Spilling these thoughts into the atmosphere
I don’t even know what I’m doing here
I just know I feel weak
I feel my soul has sprung a leak
I’m just gonna leave this here
I’m not sure you care

It’s a funny feeling to say the least
Kinda like half floating in a breeze
I can feel people walking right through me
Sometime it’s pleasant
Sometimes it bring me to my knees

I can almost remember
When you punctured me
I can almost remember 
You were a burning ember
Burning right through me

I can almost remember
What it felt like to be whole
I can remember a time
Without a hole in my soul
It seems like forever ago

It’s a funny feeling to say the least
Kinda like half buzzing with the bees
I can feel people staring right through me
My soul is leaking

My soul is leaking

This day is sharper than a knife
It cuts me deeper than you did

15320489626_b986eaae16_b

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

