Three Waves

Three waves
Crashing against the beach
I see a bottle swimming
Just out of reach
Maybe I’m delirious
But I’m just a little curious
It might be a message from you

Three waves
Threaten to drown me
I swim out anyway
The bottle dips beneath
It might be lost forever
I might never know whether
You’ve already forgotten me

How long have I
Been lost at sea
My surroundings are drab
But I’m friends with a crab

How long have I
Haven’t been me
The sun burns a hole
It’s tanning my soul

Three waves
Crash against the shore
The bottle is carried away
Not sure if I care anymore
I might be lost forever
I might never know whether
You still think about me

Three waves
Dance hypnotically
The glimmer of a bottle afloat
The hope is suffocating
I wave away every boat
It’s true, I don’t want to be saved
I don’t want to be saved

I give away every hope
I wave away every boat
I may be depraved
I don’t want to be saved

Three waves
Bring it to me
Three waves
Take it away
Three waves
Back and forth
Three waves
Everyday
Three waves
Driving me mad
Three waves
I’m gonna be glad

When that bottle finally  breaks

lady-message-bottle-ocean_

Image Source: (Link)

Leave a Reply

