Kairos

This might be my final moment
Is this the way I want to die
Wasted-breathless-hopeless
O v e r Y o u

I’ve reached this nexus
Mostly headless and disconnected
Your heart was black – I KNEW IT!

A colossal waste, this path of pain
Bodies left in your wake
I laugh at the thought
I could have been (one)

Not tonight, the stars
Bleeding streaks of light across my eyes
You have all but f-a-d-e-d
From my MiNd

Stuck in your paradigm
I will wait and watch for it to collapse
Your world was never mine
Your hold has ex/pir/ed

I was heavy laden
With your secrets
The whole time – you were wearing a
Disguise?

I revert to who I was
Dismiss all my desires
You were the elusive object
Sacred~Scarred

I hold no hate
Just had to find a new wave
A softer sunset to
F
 A
  L
   L
    Into

When I reawakened
Saw the burns were only
SsHhAaDdOoWwSs

A glimpse into this
Hard edged sun
Holds no happy
M.e.m.o.r.i.e.s

I FALL INTO THE SHADOWS
OF HAPPY MEMORIES…

…fall sleepily into the WwAaVvEeSs

Leave a Reply

