Epithumia

I find myself in the deep end
Cold and lifeless it depends
If today is just pretend
My desire can’t trancend

All the wires in my brain
My desire can’t explain

I passed the test I presume
So this can now resume
Sleepwalking room to room
My desire is my ruin

All these crashing waves
My desire broke too soon

A ruckus in the forest
Tigers are at play
Meat between the teeth
Took a bite out of the day
I fake a smile
Foaming at the mouth
If blood is time
I’m running out of both

If today is just pretend
I’ll peel the flesh right from my hand
If desire is your blood
It’s pumping in my veins
If today is just pretend
The haze is tasting sweet
If desire is the sky
I feel the wind upon my face

If today is just pretend
We’ll fall sickly on our vice
If desire is your body
I am drowning in your flesh
If today is just pretend
I’ll chisel you in molten lava
If desire is your brain
We’ll melt again in memory

And I’m just curious how
We’ve ended up crippled
With all this beauty
All around us
And I’m just curious how
The planets stay aligned
With all this chaos
All around us
I keep expecting it to break like wires
I keep hoping for it to
Break like wires

The signs
In the chaos
Point me forward
Into a wall of flame
If today is just pretend
I’d do it all over and over again

article-2174796-1417e941000005dc-836_964x676

 

Leave a Reply

