Ambient Light of a Forgotten Night

I try to catch shadows
Hold the light from your halo
Impermanence has me grasping
For anything real
Something to feel

I walk on the ceiling
Call your name when I’m dreaming
There’s a haze in my bedroom
I can still see your footprints
Fade in the distance

Voices sing from the trees
The choir brings me to my knees
I try to contain it
Can’t explain it

Feels ike the nucleus of creation
Like the promise of a new day
I hear a song in the distance
With force comes resistance
Is it a vision or fantasy

I lay awake
In the wake of your destruction
You wear the ambient light
Of a forgotten night

I lay awake
In the shadow you cast
Put your face in the darkness
Get a sense of the brilliance

There’s a lazy haze in your eyes
You wear the ambient light
Of a forgotten night
I lay awake
In your shadow

It’s the promise of a new day
Hear the song in the distance
With force comes resistance
Is it a vision or fantasy
Or just wishful thinking

7efe04360de152dcd371d7afbe6fc601

 

Leave a Reply

