Disrepair

I’m starting to feel cold again
Cold and unfeeling
Unwanted again
Again and again and again

I was built right here
And I have spent
A hundred and a year
In disrepair

It cold and it’s wet
The wood will rot
Again I am caught
In the rain, cold and unfeeling again

The long lasting last bastion
The bright burning reaction
Gasoline on the pyre
You can still see the ash from the fire

Smoke fills my mind
The hazardous haze felt so dire
Now I just breathe in the powdered
Remnants of desire

Cold feels like stone
Grace of your hand
Unfeeling and numb
The turn of your back
The cold curve of your thumb

Cold feels like steel
A cool razor cuts through my
Skin like butter
The blood runs black
Over the buzzing hum

The world goes blacker

I’ve been wasted here
I have spent
A hundred and a year
In despair
I am wasting here
I will spend
A hundred and a year

Falling in the ocean

A hundred and a year
I will be right here

wooden-house-ostashevo-kostroma-oblast-russia-19

Leave a Reply

